Activation Quota Reached
During the activation process in Pixellu SmartAlbums, you may receive the following message, which will appear if you have used both of your license activations:
A SmartAlbums license is activated in the following circumstances:
- One or two computers have been activated with your product key.
- SmartAlbums was uninstalled from an activated machine but had not been deactivated.
To resolve this message, simply choose to Deactivate All Computers. This will reset your activations and allow you to activate SmartAlbums on your machine.
Note: Your project files are stored directly on the hard drive of the machine that they were created on, not online or within the software itself, so you will not lose any of your saved designs after deactivation.